A Propos


Comment nous contacter

RDS siège social et usines
RDS Technology Ltd.
Cirencester Road,
Minchinhampton,
STROUD,
Gloucestershire.
GL6 9BH
UNITED KINGDOM

Téléphone (France): +33 (0)3 85 51 98 00

Qui sommes-nous ?

Depuis son origine vers la fin des années 60, RDS Technology, pionnier de l’utilisation de l’électronique pour l’agriculture en introduisant sur le marché un moniteur de perte de grain pour les moissonneuses-batteuses, a étendu ses activités à de nombreux autres secteurs du machinisme, y compris le pesage embarqué.

Aujourd’hui, avec une expérience de plus de 40 ans, RDS est un leader de l’électronique embarquée (et des systèmes de pesage embarqués) pour les marchés agricoles, espaces verts et BTP que ce soit pour de simples applications ou pour l’exploitation des carrières à grande échelle.

En 2012, RDS a été acquis par la société américaine Digi-Star LLC, un fabricant de premier plan de systèmes de pesage électroniques pour l’optimisation des performances agricoles. En 2015, RDS a été acquis par Topcon Positioning Group.

Ce que nous faisons

RDS fournit des produits et solutions personnalisées à plus de 100 constructeurs (OEM) à travers le monde entier, ainsi que des produits standards à travers un réseau de distributeurs indépendants spécialisés dans plus de 30 pays où le service à la clientèle est la plus haute priorité.

About RDS


How to get in touch

RDS Head Offices & Factory
RDS Technology Ltd.
Cirencester Road,
Minchinhampton,
STROUD,
Gloucestershire.
GL6 9BH
UNITED KINGDOM

Switchboard: +44 (0) 1453 733300

Fax:
General/Marketing: +44 (0) 1453 733311
Purchasing/Sales/Accounts/Engineering/
OEM: +44 (0) 1453 733322
Repair Department: +44 (0) 1453 733313

Mission Statement

Digi-Star and RDS develop intelligent measuring, control and weighing solutions for global agriculture and industrial systems.

Who we are

From its origins in the late 60’s, when RDS pioneered the use of electronics for agriculture with the introduction of the grain loss monitor for combine harvesters, the company has expanded its activities into many other sectors of mobile machinery.

Today, with over 40 years’ experience, RDS is a market leader in on-board machinery electronics for the industrial, agricultural and municipal markets – from small and simple applications to large scale quarrying operations.

In 2012, RDS was acquired by the US company Digi-Star LLC, a leading manufacturer of electronic weighing systems, providing measuring solutions to optimise agricultural performance. For more information on Digi-Star products click here.

In 2015, Digi-Star and RDS were acquired by the Topcon Positioning Group.

What we do

RDS supplies over 100 Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs) worldwide with custom solutions, as well as supplying standard ‘retro-fit’ products through a network of specialist independent distributors in over 30 countries where customer service is the highest priority.